Deactivate or reactivate a bot

By default, users can deactivate and reactivate the bots that they add. Organization admins can prevent users from reactivating bots by restricting bot creation.

Organization administrators can also deactivate or reactivate any existing bot, regardless of who owns them.

Deactivate a bot

  1. Click on the gear () icon in the upper right corner of the web or desktop app.

  2. Select Personal settings.

  3. On the left, click your Bots.

  4. Click the deactivate bot () icon on the profile card for the bot you want to deactivate.

  5. Approve by clicking Deactivate.

You can also click the pencil () icon, scroll down to the bottom, and click Deactivate bot.

This feature is only available to organization owners and administrators.

  1. Click on the gear () icon in the upper right corner of the web or desktop app.

  2. Select Organization settings.

  3. On the left, click your organization's Bots.

  4. In the Actions column, click the deactivate bot () icon for the bot you want to deactivate.

  5. Approve by clicking Deactivate.

You can also click the pencil () icon, scroll down to the bottom, and click Deactivate bot.

Reactivate a bot

  1. Click on the gear () icon in the upper right corner of the web or desktop app.

  2. Select Personal settings.

  3. On the left, click your Bots.

  4. Click the Inactive bots tab.

  5. Click Reactivate bot on the profile card for the bot you want to reactivate.

  6. Approve by clicking Confirm.

This feature is only available to organization owners and administrators.

  1. Click on the gear () icon in the upper right corner of the web or desktop app.

  2. Select Organization settings.

  3. On the left, click your organization's Bots.

  4. In the Actions column, click the reactivate bot () icon for the bot you want to reactivate.

  5. Approve by clicking Confirm.